?

Log in

bizarre reviews [entries|friends|calendar]
Bizarre Reviews

| homepage | userinfo | friendspage |

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ calendar | livejournal calendar ]

[Saturday

July 15th, 2006 @ 3:29am]

kazou_kiriyama
[ mood | annoyed ]

Oookay... I just received a weirdass review on a Dir en grey-fic I wrote...

Hello, story is AWKWARD, Shinya DOES NOT SPEAK TO THE OTHER MEMBERS! HE'S QUIET! anyway, I liked it tho, if you have anything to say, email me at [insert reviewer's email]

I emailed her and asked what made her think Shinya don't speak to his bandmates and I recieved this reply:

Hello. . .well, . .lemme tell ya, Shinya doesn't really talk to the other members very well. . .he hardly speaks to them. . .they ARE somewhat here in America. . .they are on tour.

My friend is great friends with Kaoru, the guitarist, I met her last year, and she tells of of Shinya. . .well, I liked your story, but not what Shinya would act.


Oh sweet jesus. Someone kill me now.

Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Saturday

April 22nd, 2006 @ 8:54pm]

seiberwing
Hermione: Ok, well that was good.
Shaylee: I thought it was funny in places.
Ron*yauns*: Boreing!
Harry*hits Ron*: Shut up, mate!
Hermione: Ronald, you wouldn't know a good book if it bit you in the ass and kissed your -.
*Shaylee runs out of the room laughing hard*
Harry: Hermione's right, dude.
Ron: Whatever.
Updat soon!
The Harry Potter Crew


The real mind-boggling thing is that this is for a *Transformers* fanfiction.
Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

Strangeness. [Wednesday

January 4th, 2006 @ 12:33am]

reverie_shadow
[ mood | calm ]

Recently a friend of mine has been getting some pretty strange reviews for a "Final Fantasy VII" story she's been writing.

But don't take my word for it.



Good story so far!Well,if you'll update that is.Its your desison,so dont
worry,and you should update at your own pace.Thats what I do,and I am taking a
break because my fingers are sore from typing.A nice 8 day break was what I
needed!Okay!I should start on that chapter tommorrow,but maybe the other
story,or maybe a poem or song fic...ARHG!I WANT MORE BREAK TIME!


-Tolea



Well,cute chappie!Aries has that effect on people.When I first crashed into the
church,I felt a gentle presence.And then,I just stared at the beauty of the
place,and listen to aries words.I was entranced and I had to get a hold of
myself.I amy be a girl,but beauty entrances me!And the music was pretty.Ah,old
memories...


-Tolea



Last time I checked, reviews were meant to be actual critiques for stories, not the reviewer's own personal journal. God, where have I been?
9 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Tuesday

January 3rd, 2006 @ 6:15pm]

seiberwing
I got this review a while back:

SHOCKBOX: Sweet yet sad yet cute! I love it! Ransack rules!

CRUMPLEZONE: What about me?

SHOCKBOX: ...

RANSACK: Maybe her batteries went dead.

SHOCKBOX: My batteries did not go dead! I charged them this morning! I'm just thinking about how cool it would be if Sieberwing updated this fic!

SIXSHOT: You have to update me or else she'll take me appart and turn me into a toaster!


I replied, saying that it was a one-shot and please don't turn Sixshot into a toaster, he's one of my favorites.

Shockbox: *Is on top of Sixshot and has a egg beater* Toaster time!

Sixshot: Holy slag! I don't wanna be a toaster!

Shockblast: Shockbox! Get off my bro! You just got an e-mail from some
Seiberwing person!

Shockbox: *Gets off of Sixshot and reads the e-mail* I finally know what
one-shot means!

Shockblast: Are you saying that before you read that fic that you had no clue
what one-shot ment!

Shockbox: Yes but now I don't have a reason to turn Sixshot into a toaster! Who am I goanna turn into a toaster now? *Pauses for a brief moment* Oh, Redalert! I got something for you! *Runs off towards Redalert's room*

Sixshot: And I thought Shockblast was crazy.


...yeah.
13 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

There's a NORMAL fanfiction style now? [Saturday

December 10th, 2005 @ 10:02pm]

boomchish
[ mood | confused ]

This isn't for one of my fics, but I was browsing around my fandom on the Pit, looking at the reviews on some of the stories and I came across this interesting little ditty:

Nice man i can't wait until you finish the next chapter even though your are writing in 3rd person instead of the normal fanfiction style writing but other than that it is coming along nicely.

... I had no idea that writing in 3rd person POV was now considered rarer than 1st person or 2nd person... (Which, I personally find the latter cases harder, because it limits the writer to telling the story from one person's viewpoint, so if anything happens where the narrator isn't present, it has to be described to them some other way)

Or maybe I've just been hiding under a rock for all this time while I was writing my 3rd person POV fanfics?

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

When I write about assassins, I want them to assassinate people. Not frolick among the flowers. [Saturday

December 10th, 2005 @ 3:00am]

birdzilla
[ mood | confused ]

"Hey,it was good. Very interesting and creative. I never would have come up with it. The only thing I didn't like was the killing. I would not have put that in there if I was you."

The killing was the story. The main character was an assassin. The only other character was his victim. It started with the infiltration of the victim's greenhouse and ended with him leaving the scene of the crime. Yes, the point of the story was to showcase a post-nuclear-war Earth and what people who would be peaceful under other circumstances might do to survive in that kind of desperation, but I was trying to use the killing to do that. If I'd taken out the entire killing scene, I'd just have that that little mini-epilogue without anything for it to be an epilogue to, and it wouldn't have had any of the punch I wanted it to have. This wasn't a drabble, and four short paragraphs would not have made up any kind of story.

I mean, I don't mind if you tell me you missed the point, which I think you did. I'll admit that the work isn't my best and it's entirely possible that I didn't get my message across effectively. (Not that I'll ever know for certain, because you were one of only three reviewers, the second was incomprehensible, and the third simply complimented me on my self-proofreading skills.) Being told that, even indirectly through your confusion, I don't mind.

I just want to know how you think I could have removed the killing, and still had even a semblance of a story. *headdesk* No, you never would have come up with it, because it was about an assassination, and apparently you don't like your stories to include killings.

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

Why..... [Saturday

November 19th, 2005 @ 11:46pm]

sue_sue_magoo

I know this is a community for strange reviews, and I guess this kind of falls into that category, but this is more hurtful than strange.

 

I have something to tell you, you are a man. Now at first you will think i am
being mean but if you take only 1 second out of your boring life to check your
self you will see that i am right. As you would know you are attracted to men
which brings me to the title of your novel, Faggot. YOU ARE A FAGGOT. I found
this out by reading all you very crap, boring, old, dull and unstructed stories.
You can also not write and at 17 years of age don't you think you should get
away from the computer and get yourself a life. It will be hard at first cause
your are a boring faggot that just found out they were a man but if you keep
tring you will oneday get a friend, they may not like you and only talk to you
cause you have money (i didn't say sex cause i can tell you are a virgin and you
and me both know you will always be a virgin) but atlease you can say you have a
'friend'. Now i hope after reading this you have realised that you spend to much
time writting books and should go out sometime and do what ever you can to get a
'friend' because you realy need one.

Am I just being sensitive, or is this just a bit too harsh?

13 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Wednesday

November 2nd, 2005 @ 5:05pm]

nashidesei
[ mood | bouncy ]

Okay, this review is NOT for a fic of mine, but it was SO WEIRD that I had to share it with the rest of you. I don't even know this fandom--I found the fic through fanficrants and the reviews had me cracking up--but this sort of stuff is plenty enough to keep me away from these stories at the very least.

i was reading and i like the story alot. i'l be your beta if you haven't picked one yet. oh and a mary-sue is like a character (particually a female) who is described as being good at everything and very pretty. they are also usually paired up with a main character (but dean and sam are so cute, how could anyone not make up a character to pair them up with?).

The bizarreness of this review is caused by the fact that this person wants to be a Beta. A Beta. With conventions and grammar like this, they want to fix someone else's writing. Dear Gaea, that gave me the giggles.

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

*sigh* [Thursday

October 27th, 2005 @ 12:52pm]

laurus_nobilis
[ mood | frustrated ]

I got a review for a very, very old fic today. The reviewer was nice enough, but all it said was that in book 5 we found out that Trelawney couldn't have been Remus's teacher.

The fic in question was posted on May 2002.

Not only that, but because I thought people wouldn't look at that, I added a line to the author's note: This was written before book 5 came out, which explains the difference in Trelawney's age.

*headdesk*

It wouldn't bother me if the review said anything else, but it was just that. Why? I obviously know it's obsolete. I've said so.

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Wednesday

October 19th, 2005 @ 4:04pm]

seiberwing
This made my jaw drop.

another femme bot? I just wnat to tell oy uone thing though
You know Arabi's team? Well... They dien't talk at all in this chapter and just to be on the safe side in the future. Don't put to much time into Arabi. It'll make her team look like main chracters in the beginning but if you spend more time on her. The readers will be all huh? It's like the team were main characters in the beginning but as you get later in the series its all about Arabi ya know. Just take this advice if you want to. Good chapter! ^-^
P.S. Whatch out so Arabi won't become a Mary Sue!


Bad mechanics aside, this person also writes Sues, although I think she's trying to get better. But to see her actually giving such advice...wow.
6 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

OMGRAPEISSOHAWT! [Tuesday

October 18th, 2005 @ 7:10pm]

felinephoenix
[ mood | enraged ]

Okay, this isn't about reviews for one of my fics, but reviews for a fic by an author I really like.

The story itself was pretty creepy and was about identity-theft and rape. But it doesn't scare me half as much as the reviews, half of which are like "OMG HE SHOULD TOTALLY DATE TEH RAPIST! SOHAWT!"

Uh-huh, fanbrats. I'm sure the raped guy really wants to break up with his nice, though weird, alien boyfriend so he can have buttsex with his best friend who kind of, oh I don't know, raped him? Even if it was good sex, even the guy did kind of have a crush on his best friend, it's still rape! If the person is lying to you about who they are, it's freaking rape! Why can't you dumbasses get that through your thick skulls? **headdesk to the max**

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

Grr. [Tuesday

October 11th, 2005 @ 11:14pm]

sabinelagrande
[ mood | aggravated ]

Cut, because it turned into a lot of bitching. Cowboy Bebop specificCollapse )

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

Oookay ... [Sunday

September 25th, 2005 @ 2:23pm]

lomelinde_sama
Someone just reviewed one of my stories on ff.net. All nice and dandy, me happy to have feedback. But that was a weird bird. He/she reviewed every single chapter ... not too weird except for me finding 27 new mails in my mailbox and wondering what this was all about. Most of the reviews were of the 'I love this story please update soon' kind, which are always good to take in my opinion. It might even be the incentive I need to finally write the next part which has been bugging me for two months.

To situate things, this is Gundam Wing New Type story with three original characters playing secondary roles, a threesome and the comeback of the Zero System and with 27 parts out already.

But amidst this were jewels that I'd like to share with you ...Collapse )
2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

What kind of name is "Hell Rell" anyway? [Sunday

September 18th, 2005 @ 8:25pm]

nashidesei
Yo MajinBakaHentai you faggot I'll smack off your Kuffi for thinking that rainbow shit you damn homo.

Okay, this is by far the ODDEST review I have ever gotten. EVER. I have no clue what this person was thinking reviewing me in an attepmt to insult mimi_sardinia, but it didn't work. I just sort of stared for a long minute and then smiled because I finally had something to post in here. ^_^

What's weirder is that it was attached to More Than A Memory, which is a Cloud/Adult!Marlene fic, and thus has nothing "rainbow" in it at all. Unless you count the one line of Vincent's in which he stated, indirectly, that he was there because he loved Cloud too. Which wasn't the point of the story at all.
5 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Sunday

September 18th, 2005 @ 10:19pm]
deathlike
I Don't Get It


Aw... This is an emotional fic, ne? Though it could be longer...


First of all I have no idea how my fiction impacted you? Thank you for not giving an accurate review than questioning the author themselves about the story. Secondly, the story is written that way and it will stay that way, it will not get any longer than it already is. Lastly, knock it off with the fangirl-japanese.
1 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

A classic... [Friday

September 16th, 2005 @ 4:31pm]

laurus_nobilis
[ mood | confused ]

Hello, delurking here.

You know, I appreciate getting positive reviews for my fics. Especially for the ones in Spanish, because very few people ever read those.

But why do I have to get an "I think it's good, you should update it" in a one-shot that's a year and a half old, and that states it was specifically written for a challenge? *headdesk*

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Saturday

September 10th, 2005 @ 3:17pm]

crystalcattail
[ mood | huh? ]

Cut for swearingCollapse )

What does Teen Titans have to do with a sweet, fluffy Arc the Lad III fic? I knew I should never have joined MediaMiner...

1 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

Birds? [Friday

September 9th, 2005 @ 8:22pm]

pwnster
[ mood | confused ]

I got this review on my AU fic for Teen Titans:

"Hello...
I liked this chapter because it contained more about Raven and a little interaction between the birds...
...
Anyway, I'll keep checking your story, so keep writing...
can't wait till Robin starts to develop feeling for Raven as she to him...
...
"

...Uh? Birds? What birds? Is she referring to Robin and Raven? Oo; And since when did I say that Raven was falling in love with Robin? I did not hint at any feelings between the two.

I just ...yeah. o_o It kind of made me sit there for a couple of minutes and reread the thing in order for me to comprehend it. I still haven't.

4 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Thursday

September 8th, 2005 @ 8:55am]

wicked_pistil
Hello, newbie. *waves* I joined to share this gem from my FMA fic.

Another person who spells Russell with double 'l'. I used to spell it like that too, but when I saw most people spell it with only one 'l', I changed my spelling. I do think it seems better with double 'l' though.

Not a word about the actual fic, good or bad. That was just...sort of...'random' is maybe the word I am looking for? I recently saw a rant on this very topic and that just seemed like a much more appropriate way to address it than in someone else's fic review. *shrug*
8 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

[Saturday

September 3rd, 2005 @ 8:54pm]

iggy04
[ mood | lazy ]

The first part of this is all well and nice. The second part had me staring at my monitor, trying to figure out if this person was high on sugar when they typed out this review:

--

i love this story!! the whole time sango was like"leave kohaku behind" i was like "no! the attack on the village!
anywhoo...i love theis idea...very original and very creative...yea...ok...

"cause im just a teenage dirt bag baby!

man i love tht song...sigh... if u look at my profilelook for the story void...it is like...one of the best ever!

yours is cool to...*ahemahem*

skool sux butt


--

Go figure.

2 + Cmnt + Mem + Edt

-

navigation
[ viewing | most recent entries ]
[ go | earlier ]